Skip to main content

Board of Governors

1 Dr. Ashok Khade
Managing Director
DAS Offshore Limited
2 Additional Secretary (Technical Education)
Deptt. of Higher Education, Ministry of Education
[Central Govt, Nominee]
Additional Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Secretary
Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of Bihar
[State Govt. Nominee]
3 Dr. Praveer Sinha
MD & CEO, Tata Power Company Ltd.
[Industry nominee appointed by Board] 
Dr. PV Venkita Krishnan
Distinguished Scientist Director, CBPO, ISRO HQ (Retd.)
[Research Laboratories nominee appointed by Board]
Ms. Mahashewta Maharathi
Secretary, Rajgir Buddha Vihar Society
[Civil Society nominee appointed by Board]
4 Prof. Manindra Agarwal
Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Kanpur
[Eminent Academicians appointed by Board]
Prof. Indranil Manna
VC, BIT Mesra, Ranchi
[Eminent Academicians appointed by Board]
5 Managing Director
Bihar State Electronics Development Corporation Ltd, Bihar
[Industry Partner]
6 Prof. T N Singh
Director, IIT Patna
[ Director of IIT/NIT located in the region nominated by the Board]
7 Dr. Dheeraj Kumar Sinha
Asst. Professor, Dept. of  Electronics & Communication Engineering, IIIT Bhagalpur
[Institute Faculty Member nominated by the Senate]
8 Prof. Fulena Rajak
Dean Planning & Development & Professor, Department of Architecture & Planning, NIT Patna
[Person from Scheduled Castes of Scheduled Tribe or Industry or Social Service]
9 Prof. P K Jain
Director, IIIT (PPP) Bhagalpur
Director (Ex-officio)
10  Dr. Gaurav Kumar
 Registrar (i/c) IIIT Bhagalpur
Secretary (Non -Member Ex-officio)