Board of Governors

1	Shri Ashok Khade Managing Director DAS Offshore Limited	Chairperson
2	Additional Secretary (Technical Education) Deptt. of Higher Education, Ministry of Education [Central Govt, Nominee]	Member
	Additional Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Secretary Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of Bihar [State Govt. Nominee]	
3	Dr. Praveer Sinha MD & CEO, Tata Power Company Ltd. [Industry nominee appointed by Board]	Member
	Dr. PV Venkita Krishnan Distinguished Scientist Director, CBPO, ISRO HQ (Retd.) [Research Laboratories nominee appointed by Board]	
	Ms. Mahashewta Maharathi Secretary, Rajgir Buddha Vihar Society [Civil Society nominee appointed by Board]	
4	Prof. Manindra Agarwal Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Kanpur [Eminent Academicians appointed by Board]	Member
	Prof. Indranil Manna VC, BIT Mesra, Ranchi [Eminent Academicians appointed by Board]	

Board of Governors

5	Managing Director Bihar State Electronics Development Corporation Ltd, Bihar [Industry Partner]	Member
6	Prof. T N Singh Director, IIT Patna [Director of IIT/NIT located in the region nominated by the Board]	Member
7	Dr. Dheeraj Kumar Sinha Asst. Professor, Dept. of Electronics & Communication Engineering, IIIT Bhagalpur [Institute Faculty Member nominated by the Senate]	Member
8	Prof. Fulena Rajak Dean Planning & Development & Professor, Department of Architecture & Planning, NIT Patna [Person from Scheduled Castes of Scheduled Tribe or Industry or Social Service]	Member
9	Prof. P K Jain Director, IIIT (PPP) Bhagalpur	Director (Ex- officio)
10	Dr. Gaurav Kumar Registrar (i/c) IIIT Bhagalpur	Secretary (Non -Member Ex- officio)